monko-khaliavinJGPWith the conclusion of Czech Skate, the final Junior Grand Prix event, the roster for the 2010 JGP Final is now set.

Six of the eight teams qualifying for the JGP Final are from Russia, including the reigning JGP Final champions, Ksenia Monko & Kirill Khaliavin (pictured, left), and two teams that qualified for the Final last season, Ekaterina Pushkash & Jonathan Guerreiro and Marina Antipova & Artem Kudashev. In addition, Alexandra Stepanova & Ivan Bukin, Evgenia Kosigina & Nikolai Moroshkin, and Victoria Sinitsina & Ruslan Zhiganshin have also qualified. Monko & Khaliavin posted the highest score (155.04) on the JGP series this season. Along with Stepanova & Bukin, Monko & Khaliavin won both of their JGP events.

Joining the Russians in the Final are Charlotte Lichtman & Dean Copely of the United States and Anastasia Galyeta & Alexei Shumski of Ukraine. 

Teams placed 9-11 in the points standings are alternates to the Final in the event one of the teams withdraws from the event. First alternate is Tiffany Zahorski & Alexis Miart from France, while Americans Anastasia Cannuscio & Colin McManus are second alternates.  Both Zahorski & Miart and Cannuscio & McManus achieved the same point total as Antipova & Kudashev, but missed qualifying due to the tie breaker. Gabrielle Papadakis & Guillaume Cizeron of France are third alternates.

The JGP Final will take place in conjunction with the senior Grand Prix Final in Beijing, China from December 6-9.