Profile – Yuka Orihara & Juho Pirinen


Country: Finland (FIN) fi
Level: Senior
Status: Eligible
Club: Helsinki FSC
Coach(es): Maurizio Margaglio
Choreographer(s): Paola Mezzadri, Megan Wing, Aaron Lowe, Neil Brown
Training Location: Helsinki (FIN)
Began Skating Together: 2019



Yuka Orihara Juho Pirinen
Birth date: June 26, 2000 November 2, 1995
Birth place: Tokyo (JPN) Lappeenranta (FIN)
Home town: Helsinki (FIN) Helsinki (FIN)
Started skating: 2006 2003
Former partner(s): Kanata Mori, Lee Royer Monica Lindfors



16th – 2024 World Championships
10th – 2024 European Championships
2nd – 2023 Finnish National Championships
6th – 2023 Grand Prix Espoo
1st – 2023 Mezzaluna Cup
6th – 2023 Finlandia Trophy
6th – 2023 Nepela Memorial
3rd – 2023 Challenge Cup
2nd – 2023 Bavarian Open
2nd – 2023 Finnish National Championships
7th – 2022 Grand Prix Espoo
8th – 2022 NHK Trophy
4th – 2022 Trophee Metropole Nice Cote d’Azur
6th – 2022 Finlandia Trophy
4th – 2022 Ondrej Nepela Memorial
2nd – 2022 Challenge Cup
2nd – 2022 Finnish National Championships
5th – 2021 Warsaw Cup
1st – 2021 NRW Trophy
4th – 2021 Trophee Metropole Nice Cote d’Azur
15th – 2021 ISU CS Lombardia Trophy
18th – 2020 European Championships
5th – 2020 Egna Dance Trophy
1st – 2020 Finnish National Championships
3rd – 2019 Santa Claus Cup
3rd – 2019 Volvo Open Cup
7th – 2019 Finlandia Trophy
5th – 2019 Nepela Memorial
11th – 2019 Lombardia Trophy




2024- 2025 Season
Rhythm Dance:
 Free Dance:
2023- 2024 Season
Rhythm Dance: “Like a Prayer”, “Love Song” and “Express Yourself” by Madonna
 Free Dance: Music from the Chicago soundtrack, including “When You’re Good to Mama”, “Nowadays” and “Hot Honey Rag”
2022- 2023 Season
Rhythm Dance: “I Like It Like That” by Blackout Allstars
“Dancing With A Stranger” by Tanzorchester Klaus Hallen
“La Percussion” by Ottomix & Yano
“Snstruction” by DJ Ice (orig. Jax Jones ft.  Demi Lovato, Stefflon Don)
 Free Dance: “My Jolly Sailor Bold” by Ashley Serena and “We’re Sinking” by E. Shepherd Stevenson, Christopher Lord
2021- 2022 Season
Rhythm Dance: “Lean On Me” by Bill Withers, “Give Up The Funk” by Parliament from Glee
 Free Dance: “Gabriel’s Oboe” by Ennio Morricone,  Yo-Yo Ma, John Willams, Stephane Deneve
2019- 2020 Season
Rhythm Dance: “Overture”, “Trip a Little Light Fantastic Overtur” and “End Title Suite Overture” from Mary Poppins Returns by Marc Shaiman, Scott Wittman
 Free Dance: “Near Light” by Olafur Arnalds and “Waves” by Dean Lewis



 ISU PROFILE: Orihara/Pirinen ISU Bio