(Press Release) – U.S. Figure Skating announced today the individuals and teams that will compose the A, B and C team envelopes for the 2012-13 season. Athletes assigned to the Reserve team envelope will be announced at a later date.

The envelope level is primarily determined by the athlete’s performance in international and U.S. Figure Skating qualifying competitions during the previous season, and is used to determine funding levels. It is not used as a strict guideline for selections to international competitions.

Further information about the criteria used to determine the members of the 2012-13 team envelopes can be found here.

TEAM A:  Meryl Davis & Charlie White, Madison Hubbell & Zach Donohue, Maia Shibutani & Alex Shibutani

TEAM B:  Alexandra Aldridge & Daniel Eaton, Madison Chock & Evan Bates, Lynn Kriengkrairut & Logan Giulietti-Schmitt

TEAM C:  Amanda Bertsch & Sam Kaplun, Anastasia Cannuscio & Colin McManus, Madeline Heritage & Nathaniel Fast, Lorraine McNamara & Quinn Carpenter, Whitney Miller & Kyle MacMillan, Holly Moore & Daniel Klaber, Rachel Parsons & Michael Parsons, Hannah Rosinski & Jacob Jaffe, Emily Samuelson & Todd Gilles

To read the U.S. Figure Skating Team Envelope assignments for pairs, ladies and men, visit usfigureskating.org.