usfs-small11U.S. FIGURE SKATING PRESS RELEASE:  U.S. Figure Skating announced today the teams that will compose the A, B and C team envelopes for the 2011-12 season. Athletes assigned to the Reserve Team envelope will be announced at a later date.

The envelope level is primarily determined by the athlete’s performance in international and U.S. Figure Skating competitions during the previous season, and is used to determine funding levels. It is not used as a strict guideline for selections to international competitions.

Team A

Madison Chock & Greg Zuerlein, Meryl Davis & Charlie White, Maia Shibutani & Alex Shibutani

Team B

Lynn Kriengkrairut & Logan Giulietti-Schmitt, Charlotte Lichtman & Dean Copely

Team C

Alexandra Aldridge & Daniel Eaton, Lauri Bonacorsi & Travis Mager, Anastasia Cannuscio & Colin McManus, Isabella Cannuscio & Ian Lorello, Kaitlin Hawayek & Michael Bramante, Jessica Mancini & Tyler Brooks, Anastasia Olson & Jordan Cowan, Rachel Parsons & Michael Parsons, Emily Samuelson & Evan Bates, Shannon Wingle & Timothy McKernan, Joylyn Yang & Jean-Luc Baker


A list of athletes from singles and pairs who are assigned to the team envelopes as well as further information about the criteria used to determine the members of the 2011-12 team envelopes can be found on the U.S. Figure Skating website.